Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 4 customer reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
I have been to San Tan physical therapy two times over the past year. One for PT for a broken heel and most recently for a stabbing pain in my back that was bringing me to my knees. Joal and his staff gave me back a pain-free life. It took about four visits before I started to notice a difference and by 8 visits I knew I was on the right track. I graduated this past week after 6 weeks of physical therapy, two visits a week. Both of my experiences with San Tan physical therapy have been exceptional. The staff are friendly, caring, like a good laugh, and above all are experienced and professional. They are easy to talk to and very good listeners. I cannot recommend them highly enough and would go back to them in a heartbeat if I needed future physical therapy. They are, simply, the Best!
August 17, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
I am extremely happy with the treatment I received at STPT. I had a total knee replacement, and whole staff helped me greatly on the road to recovery. They are all so supportive, encouraging, and yes they make you work for your own good, but they are also fun. In the beginning Robyn & Joal also gave me the emotional support I needed, as I had never really gone through a major surgery like this. If I ever need PT in the future I will go back to them. I totally recommend San Tan Physical Therapy!
June 12, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
I had a great experience with San Tan Therapy.The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. My doctor gave me a few choices and I am glad I chose San Tan Therapy.
June 28, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
I've been going to San Tan Physical Therapy for multiple surgeries two knee replacements and a rotator cuff surgery. The entire staff worked beautifully in getting my knees and shoulder back to where it belongs as I now have full motion in both my knees and shoulder. I just want to thank Joel and his staff for all the help they gave me as I can now go back and play Pickleball without any issues.
May 15, 2018

When I came here I could hardly move my left arm. The PT team here is wonderful. They work you and push you through the pain, but it is worth it. I can use my arm again!. I will come here for any future PT needs. Joal and the entire staff make the visits very pleasant.

Linda M.
April 17, 2019


My experience at San Tan Physical Therapy was extremely positive during a painful time for me with my shoulder. I was first referred to physical therapy for a hip issue I have been living with for more than five years. I finally decided to try physical therapy to see if I could find relief from the side effects I was experiencing. After the initial evaluation from Joal, I started going to PT two times per week. I needed exercises that would help with my flexibility. I was sure that my time was going to be painful and dreaded putting the time in to improve my hip flexibility. I found my expectations to be totally wrong. The staff at San Tan Physical Therapy are extremely professional, caring, humorous and genuinely want to help you reach your goals. In the middle cf my two a week for my hip, I hurt my shoulder. I showed up hoping for some relief for my shoulder. The staff was extremely sympathetic but needed a referral from my doctor. So, I quickly made that happen and showed up with my referral. By then I was really hurting. Joal was so nice, he made time during his busy schedule to evaluate my shoulder even though I was not­ scheduled to have this done. Sure enough, I could not lift my arm over my head. Those of you have been in my situation know how difficult that makes day to day living. They immediately) began treatment – started me off with some exercises that helped me regain some use, so I could begin to function day to day. I then continued working on my hip flexibility and shoulder function. The atmosphere at San Tan Physical Therapy is positive, caring and gives a sense of a very supportive community. They focus on completing the exercise with a correct technique which helps gain function and flexibility. I miss everyone on a weekly basis. My shoulder has healed, and my hip flexibility is a work in process. Joal has been the only professional who has diagnosed my problems with my hip and helped me understand what my next steps will be. I know in the future if I have questions I can call, and he will help me understand my options. I want to thank Joal, Robyn and Kevin, they truly care about you as an individual and a patient.

Molly K.
April 15, 2019


After knee surgery I struggled with most activities that involved bending my knee or bearing weight. Pulling my suitcase through multiple airports, climbing stairs and even bending the knee enough to get in and out of small places was a challenge and very painful. After working with Joal and his staff, I found bending my knee was becoming increasingly easier. After a few months of specific stretches and exercises, I find that there is very little I cannot do with my knee. I have almost a full range of motion and weight bearing is no problem. Thank you for your help and support in healing my knee and getting me back to the activities I enjoy the most.

Kimberly P.
April 1, 2019


I recommend San Tan Physical therapy to everyone. Everyone that works here is so very thoughtful and kind. Thanks for all you have done

anonymous


Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great Customer Service! Thank you so much. I appreciate all of your hard work.

M Ochoa


I enjoyed the staff and the environment.

Miguel C.


I love you guys!

J Cuevas


They have the best people working here. Very knowledgeable. Friendly and always a smile. Wish I didn’t get better so I can continue to come. God Bless Always.

K. Sanders


My experience with San Tan Physical Therapy was GREAT. Personnel were helpful and courteous. The exercises helped relieve the aches and pains getting me back to normal! I would recommend!

W. Nelson


Joal and Robyn were great! It’s helped a lot.

Fred L.


Thank you so much Joal. Thank you and your staff.

Joe M.


Thank you Joal. Thank you everyone for the great work. Best regards.

James H.


Thank you for all your help! Joal was amazing and I feel great.

Judy H.


I have been in AZ for 6 years and been to 4 physio clinics. This the best one I have ever ben to. The care and attention here has been great. I would recommend this clinic to any one. Its the best.

A. Goodwin


Excellent care. Great personnel.

S. Blakeman


What a fantastic place! I actually enjoy coming here. They have helped me sooo much. I highly recommend Joal and his staff!!

Stephen H.


Wonderful treatment. Great care, Thank you!

Kathleen N.


The most caring and professional therapists I have ever seen.

Roberta L.


They were just wonderful, that’s all I have to say! They made it work again!

Sandy S.


Specialist Joal Miller and his team at San Tan Physical Therapy were great to work with. They were very professional in my assessing my needs and establishing an appropriate therapy plan. My experience has been wonderful and its great to feel good again. My thanks goes out to them.

Allen F.


Joal and the staff at San Tan Physical Therapy are the greatest. I recently underwent two total knee replacements and I cannot say enough about the therapy I received. The staff are well trained and very empathic toward their clients. My experience at San Tan Physical Therapy began only days after the first surgery when trying to get an appointment with a therapy group. Three other groups couldn’t fit me into their schedules for more than two weeks post-op. I called San Tan Physical Therapy, spoke to Christina, and within seconds I had an appointment for that very week. They adjusted their client schedules to accommodate my needs. And during my three months of being their client/patient I have noted that I am not the only person that received such consideration. These folks are the best. As a retired nurse, I have some experience with physical therapy, which enables me to qualify this group as among the best I have encountered.

Nanette W


September 25th 2015. That day was bitter sweet for me. That was the day I was having my left shoulder, rotator cuff repair. The greatest fear for me, was the assumption of the lengthy and painful physical therapy, that would be required to enable my shoulder to accommodate my active lifestyle. I did not have any idea how I would find the right physical therapy provider.

A list of physical therapy providers was offered to me from my orthopedic surgeon. I needed to decide on a physical therapy provider. I chose, San Tan Valley Physical Therapy.

The therapist, carried out an evaluation interview, with impeccable professionalism. I was completely at ease, with the interview. It was explained to me, the process that is followed by the entire team. I was assured that my physical therapy, and my rehabilitation was the priority, in their commitment, to all their patients.

I have not been disappointed in my decision to enlist, San Tan Valley Physical Therapy, as my provider. The entire team has exhibited a professional environment, above and beyond, my expectations. I highly recommend San Tan Valley Physical Therapy.

Randolph K


San Tan Physical Therapy helped me tremendously. I thought I would be in pain forever and the friendly skilled staff taught me how to be strong and pain free!

Sylvia G


I have had the pleasure of utilizing San Tan Physical Therapy for neck pain and shoulder rehab. The convenient location in Queen Creek is easily accessible, and the ease of booking appointments is great! The staff and therapists are all awesome and caring.

Billie B


San Tan Physical Therapy is very professional and knowledgeable, the staff is always helpful and congenial. I would return again and again, in fact I have three different times. Big Thank you!

Carole H


What a blessing to know you can ease so many people from pain. Thank you and God Bless.

Arlove and Art


I am doing super- no pain and full strength/usage. I will admit that I was a little nervous about handling the large luggage on the trip to Hawaii. All in all -everything worked.

Glenda


I can’t thank you all enough for all you’ve done to get my arm, shoulder, and hand back in working order! You all make a great team even though you work with people in pan and occasionally inflict it (Ha! Ha! Ha!). You keep everyone laughing so the time goes by fast and we leave felling better. Thank you for all you do and keep up the great work. You’re making a difference in people’s lives!

Patty


My legs have neuropathy and with little feeling I could not walk without a cane. I felt I was always going to fall as my balance was poor. After one month of coming to San Tan Physical Therapy I can walk without a cane, go up and down stairs, and around my home without fear of falling. I have started walking my dog a mile a day. I feel great and have the confidence back I had lost. The environment at San Tan PT was very friendly and always encouraging.

H. Smith